Dropbox is a file storage platform, that has been gaining a lot in popularity lately as it permits you to access any content kept on its servers via any device as long as their app is installed. The content is synchronized between all devices, so that you can access it at any moment. Dropbox doesn't offer web hosting services, hence if you upload an html file it won't appear as a webpage and won't be executed. This service is used only for storing data and we have taken advantage of the fact that they supply an API to third-party firms to create a backup service on our end, that you can use if you host your Internet sites on our web servers. With this added function you will not have tostress about your content considering that you'll always have a copy of your Internet sites on the Dropbox servers and on your computer system in the event that something happens - a script update crash, deleting files accidentally, etc.
Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting
You can use Dropbox for backups regardless of the cloud hosting package
that you pick when you sign up and the feature shall be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel provided with all accounts. Linking one or even numerous Dropbox accounts takes just a few clicks and once the connection with our system is established, you could pick if all your info will be backed up there or only particular Internet sites and databases. This varies according to the size of the data which you have on our end and the amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The amount of backups which you can have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system shall make a new one each day, so you could have a copy of your data for up to two weeks back and you shall be able to access them on your personal computer as conventional folders and files. You will be able to change the sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a great addition to the backups which we shall keep of your whole content four times daily. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you'll be able to remove it with a click in your CP.